Simplify Your Vacation Stay – Things You Didn’t Know You Could Rent

Whether staying in a hotel or vacation rental your trip to Ocean City is simplified with these additional items you didn’t know you could rent.

Simplify Your Vacation Stay Things You Didn't Know You Could Rent

With our vacation rental was on lock down but there was still plenty of work to be done.

For starters we have two little children…both in cribs. We do have one pack and play on hand and I could borrow one from my mother…

Now let me actually think about this. As it is, the luggage fees were already going to cost us $100 for two PACKED suitcases (of course staying within the weight limit) to go round trip. I already have the stroller and two car seats we are taking. The airline will only allow so many “free” baby items in addition to the checked luggage. YIKES!

I could call the airlines to see if at least one pack n play is free. If so, then I have to pay for the other one $25 each way. Oh before I forget I need to consider carting the two pack n play cribs means I just might need a bigger car then the full size we already reserved.

Don’t think we haven’t already considered asking grandma and auntie to check with their neighbors, relatives and church members to see if they had a pack n play that could be borrowed. But, of course, no such luck.

The more I considered the daunting task of carting these two, not so light, extra beds was starting to create a little anxiety. Ok maybe not so LITTLE! I started to consider the idea of purchasing another travel crib. I spent hours of internet searching for options on travel cribs. Something more portable and light weight. I came across the Kidco Peapod, which is light weight, portable AND it can fit in your carry on luggage.

However I really don’t want to spend money on yet other travel bed when I have one. But I filed the idea away as a possibility…for more desperate measures.

Then one day I just happened to be on the website of the property management company that handles the vacation rental. There was something about rental needs during your stay. The light bulb dinged over my head and I thought maybe they would have cribs. I gave them a call to find out they do not….however….they advised who did…PMI RENTALS.

Hmmm…I guess I better check them out. So I headed over to their website. Low and behold they offered crib rentals. Two cribs for the week was less than a hundred dollars. YEAH!! Finding the cribs wasn’t even the best part…THEY DROP OFF AND PICK UP. All I had to do was provide what property we were staying at and whom the property management was. They scheduled to drop the cribs off before our arrival and would pick them up on the last day of our stay.

Who would have thought I could rent cribs!?! GENIUS. Upon review of their website there were plenty of other items that I DIDN”T KNOW YOU COULD RENT:

  • Other Baby Items: Highchairs, Playpen & Strollers
  • TV’s
  • Refrigerators
  • Wheel Chairs
  • Game Adapters
  • Rollaways
  • Beach Gear: Boogie Boards, Chairs & Umbrella’s
  • Fan’s
  • Linens
  • Bikes

And even Crutches! Yes that’s what I said…crutches.

Whether you chose a hotel or vacation rental this place had the solution. As for my concern of cribs for the girls…consider the problemo S-O-L-V-E-D!

If your travels are landing you in Ocean City Maryland and you have need, want or desire for unusual items, which are typically found in the luxury of your own home, be sure to check out PMI Rentals for their full list. You might have the same reaction, “You can rent that?!”

Leave a Reply

